‘Pokemon Origins,’ a tribute to the games, available online

Pokemon Origins/The Pokémon Company International

Pokemon Origins/The Pokémon Company International

It’s been years since I watched a Pokemon episode completely.  Since the release of “Pokemon Origins” in Japanese I’ve tuned into an episode or two I found on cable, but wasn’t motivated to watch past a few minutes.  The last scene I remember had something to do with Ash and crew in fake afros.

Well, the official English Pokemon website is finally streaming the first episode of “Origins” dubbed.  I’ve been a good boy and not looked for a fan subtitled version of the miniseries since it was first released.  It was worth it for the nostalgia.

The English dub isn’t that bad and easy to overlook considering how much this series pays tribute to the original Pokemon Gameboy game (just hearing that music gives me goosebumps).  No Ash here, the main character is Red.  And the graphics are more polished than the regular anime.

For “old time’s sake,” I recommend checking out the first episode of “Pokemon Origins.”

3 thoughts on “‘Pokemon Origins,’ a tribute to the games, available online

  1. Pingback: Our GoalThe Legend Team | The Legend Team

  2. Pingback: Hello World!The Legend Team | The Legend Team

  3. Pingback: GreetingsThe Legend Team | The Legend Team

What's your opinion?